Pakistan Tour of Sri Lanka 2023 Details

The first Test match in the series will be played from July 16 to July 20 at the Galle International Cricket Stadium, and the second Test match will be played from July 24 to July 28 at the R. Premed’s International Cricket Stadium in Colombo.

For Pakistan’s tour of Sri Lanka in 2022, a three-match ODI series and a two-match Test series were originally scheduled.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan (vc & wk), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Huraira, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi and Shan Masood.

Moreover, uncapped Mohammad Huraira was also named in the squad for the two-match series.

The men’s national selection committee has also included all-rounder Aamir Jamal in the squad for what will be Pakistan’s first assignment in the third cycle of the ICC World Test Championship.